Skip to main content

Council Assessment Panel

The Council Assessment Panel makes decisions on planning applications in accordance with Council's Development Plan and advises Council on trends and issues relating to planning and development.

The panel consists of five (5) members: four (4) independent members, one of them being the chair of the CAP, and one (1) Councillor.

The Council Assessment Panel consists of the following members:

  • Presiding Member - Ms Kelly Mader
  • Mr Geoff Parsons
  • Mr John Watson
  • Mr Mark Stefanac
  • Cr Stephen Coppins
  • Cr Clint Marsh (Deputy Council Member)
  • Mr Nathan Grantham (Deputy Independent Member)

Panel members are prohibited from discussing items that may come before them outside of official meetings. This includes or verbal, email or other written correspondence.