Skip to main content

Mayor and Councillors

You’ll find on this page:

Ward One Councillors

Ward Two Councillors

Ward Three Councillors

Ward Four Councillors

Ward Five Councillors

Sc Cs 190122 Em Groupphoto

Elected Members may be appointed to external boards and other representations. To view a full list of the external boards and other representations City of Playford's Elected Members sit on, please click the link below.

Councillor Allowances

The Remuneration Tribunal of South Australia determines mayor and councillor allowances. Section 76 of the Local Government Act 1999 requires the Tribunal to make a four-yearly allowance determination, which must occur at least 14 days before election nominations close. These are then adjusted each November.

The following allowances for City of Playford (Group 1B Council) reflect the determination as of 09 November 2020:

  • The annual allowance for a councillor is $21,621
  • The annual allowance for a councillor who is a deputy mayor, or presiding member is one-and-a-quarter times the annual allowance for councillors, being $27,027
  • The annual allowance for the mayor is four times the annual allowance for Councillors, being $86,484

The Council Member Allowance and Benefits Register may be viewed by the public at the Playford Civic Centre, Elizabeth.

Code of Conduct

The Local Government Act 1999 was amended on 1 September 2013 requiring that all Mayors and Councillors comply with a state-wide Code of Conduct. The Code of Conduct for Council Members was gazetted and published on 18 August 2013 by the then Minister for State/Local Government Relations, John Rau.