Skip to main content

Playford Writer's Group

Playford Writer's Group
When:
Thursday 28th October at 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Where:
Playford Civic Centre Library
Topic:
Arts and Culture, Community, Libraries, Program, Talks and Workshops
Audience:
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders, LGBTIQ+, Men, Seniors, Women, Youth, Community Organisations
Cost:
Free
Recurrences:
  • Thursday 11th November 2021 at 5:30pm - 7:00pm
  • Thursday 25th November 2021 at 5:30pm - 7:00pm
  • Thursday 9th December 2021 at 5:30pm - 7:00pm
  • Thursday 23rd December 2021 at 5:30pm - 7:00pm
  • Thursday 20th January 2022 at 5:30pm - 7:00pm
  • Thursday 3rd February 2022 at 5:30pm - 7:00pm
  • Thursday 17th February 2022 at 5:30pm - 7:00pm
  • Thursday 3rd March 2022 at 5:30pm - 7:00pm
  • Thursday 17th March 2022 at 5:30pm - 7:00pm
  • Thursday 31st March 2022 at 5:30pm - 7:00pm
  • Thursday 14th April 2022 at 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Contacts:

______________________________________

STARTING THURSDAY 15 APRIL

______________________________________

No Bookings required

Come along and join this new fortnightly group session where you can build your skills and connect into a writer's community. The sessions will include exercises and an ability to share your work with like-minded people. Sessions through out the year may also include special guests in the writer community.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

PLEASE NOTE:

Due to COVID-19 restrictions bookings are required to attend all our events in the library service.

The restriction guidelines include:

- Bookings are required.

- One ticket equals one person attending.

- Hand sanitiser will be provided upon entry to the session.

- A 1.5m social distancing is advised between attendees of the event.

- If you are booked into the session and are feeling unwell or have cold/flu symptoms please contact the library to cancel/ re-schedule your booking (Ph: 8256 0333).

Please be patient with our staff and other attendees during the easing of restrictions.

Playford Civic Centre Library

Related Events