Ward Map

New Ward Structure

Representation Review

In November 2015 Council commenced a Representation Review as required by the Electoral Commission SA. The Review was required because the number of electors represented by a councillor within existing ward boundaries had become uneven. The Representation Review Draft Options Paper City of Playford Representation Review Report(1092 kb) was endorsed by Council and the community had the opportunity to provide feedback through two public consultation periods in May 2016 and December 2016.

The final outcome endorsed wasa structure of a Mayor elected by the community and five wards represented by 3 Councillors per Ward. (Total of 15 Councillors)

Ward Boundary Changes - what this means for you

The City of Playford will be divided into five wards with a mayor and 15 ward councillors. Each Ward will be represented by 3 Ward Councillors.

The City of Playford’s new ward boundaries will come into effect in September 2018. The new ward boundaries endeavour to provide an equal number of electors represented by a councillor. Your council ward may change when the new ward boundaries come into effect.

View your Ward Boundary Changes2018 Elections - Your Ward Boundary Changes(2115 kb)

New ward maps will be in effect from the commencement of the Local Government Elections 2018. See a full sized version of the map by clicking, Ward Map 2018.

Individual Ward Maps below:








Residential Properties by Ward by Suburb(67 kb)

Disclaimer - Please be advised the numbers listed are approximate only


Authorised by Mal Hemmerling * 12 Bishopstone Road, Davoren Park, SA 5113 * Playford@playford.sa.gov.au * (08) 8256 0333

Post: 12 Bishopstone Road, Davoren Park SA 5113 | Visit: Playford Civic Centre, 10 Playford Boulevard, Elizabeth
Decrease font sizeReset font sizeIncrease font size
a great place to live, work and play...